Tel: 01603 322552

 

Testimonials

See bellow what others have to say about Lee Money Home & Garden. If you would like to leave a review please use the form at the bottom of this page.

 

Michael O'Connor - 18/10/16 

"Just had gentleman called Shane come round to take down and put up three curtain poles. I would like to say a big thank you to Shane and Lee for doing a great job. Shane was both polite and efficient. Also bang on the time that was stated. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs honest hard working team to carry out any work. Great value for money. Left the place spotless and Shane also kindly removed his shoes so not to mark the carpets. Great service well done. Will not hesitate to use again. "


Ralph & Katherine Taylor - 22/06/2016

"Lee has now done a couple of jobs for us. First, finishing off a job we had started on a very small cloakroom trying to smarten up a very old fashioned room. With some clever boxing in (which still enables us to get at the stop cock and the gas meter) and use of english oak it is now looking beyond recognition. The second was a decorating job on our living room which involved some very poorly stained mahogany skirting boards which are now beautifully white, with freshly painted (repaired) walls and ceiling. Lee's work is to the standard that he would produce in his own house and at a very reasonable cost. He is completely professional in his methods and extremely exacting. No slacking, slouching or cutting corners with Lee! Lee had a helper, Liam, with him on the living room job and both are thoroughly decent chaps; honest, polite and hard grafters. And, what is also very important to me, he doesn't make you feel uncomfortable in your own home whilst working. I would recommend Lee to anyone and shall be arranging our next job of the hall with him soon."


Sam - Norwich 03/06/2016

"After having a bad experience with a local builder, who left us for 2 weeks without a flushing toilet whilst doing our bathroom, I was sceptical when looking for anew tradesman. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find someone on the internet like Lee. He turned up on time and was polite,hard working and considerate. His prices are also reasonable and no job is too small. This is a refreshing change from other workmen, who turn their noses up at work, which most redeem menial. He was extremely professional and as I always organize all our home improvements without much input from my husband, he did not treat me with less respect as other builders can do when dealing with women. I have many girlfriends living alone and I would recommend him to them because of this every time. He will also be my first choice when we need anything else doing on our house."


Rhod and Rosemary Tibbles - Norwich 09/02/2016

"First impressions are not always accurate. We booked Lee to come and replace 5 doors and do some pipework boxing. When he arrived, our first impressions were that he was very quiet , with a pleasant personality, but unassuming and reluctant to 'blow his own trumpet' about his expertise and range of services offered. Initially his demeanor did not fill us with a great deal of confidence. However - more than happy to be proved wrong.. !!! This man has obvious hidden talents in a whole range of domestic situations. In terms of fitting our doors - his attention to detail was second to none. He has a good work ethic and does not cut corners, he works tirelessly, and methodically to achieve a high standard. His prices are competitive and value for money. He clearly has a variety of talents and on the basis of his work for us over the last couple of days, we have no doubt that he will be our first point of contact for a variety of domestic projects that we are planning in the near future. "


Richard Sims - Badersfield 27/01/2016

"We have used Lee for the last couple of years for general garden maintenance, hedge cutting, door hanging and small building work. He is a reliable and considerate worker. Can recommend him."


Lesley Johnson - Badersfield, 25/01/2016

"I have been commissioning the services of Lee Money for around 2 years now and he has been, and continues to be, a pleasant, honest, trustworthy and hard working professional tradesman."



Wendy Carter - Watton, 04/01/2016

"Lee Money is a very conscientious, versatile and trustworthy worker. He does not leave a job half done but finishes the job without one having to chase him up! Will always phone to let you know if he will be late. Brings all his own equipment and usefully has scaffolding. Sometimes needs reminding what requires to be done next, but then I do have a annoying tendency of finding new things for him to do! Well priced and goes to a lot of trouble to find the materials that are required. I am always very pleased with his work which appears to be ongoing !!!"


Nicky Denney - Norwich, 23/12/2015

"Friendly, courteous and value for money service."


Mr & Mrs Boyd - Overstrand, Cromer 30/11/2015

"Lee was given a variety of household tasks to do at the end of a bungalow refurbishment. From painting and decorating to boxing in pipe work - he provided a professional service at a very reasonable charge. I would highly recommend him and I will continue to use his services in the next phase of my development."


Mike Young, Felthorp, 22/11/2015

"Lee has now completed two jobs for us. He did a comprehensive garden winter clear up and recently replaced 18 garden posts on a long stretch of boundary fencing. He is consistently reliable, his work is very reasonably priced and of a high standard. We have now commissioned him to do some indoor carpentry jobs and are impressed with the range of work he is capable of taking on. He even rescued one of our hens which escaped while he was repairing the fence, quietly remarking that he knew quite a lot about poultry!! Great to have around and a real 'find'.We throughly recommend him."


Rebecca Harper, Badersfeild, 16/11/2015

"Lee has carried out various jobs for us ranging from installing a light fitting, heating system draining and cleaning to making a Bespoke built in cupboard under our stairs. All work is carried out to a very high standard, work areas are left clean and tidy and the results are excellent. A reliable, polite and very much the perfectionist handy-man. I recommend Lee highly and have referred may friends to him."


Notes by editor:
Rebecca's central heating system was running inefficiently due to years of neglect and lack of servicing by the previous owners. Although Lee is not certified to repair or service boilers he can do many services and repairs to the radiators and pipework ect. Many of Rebecca radiators were clogged with grime due to years of running without the presence of inhibitors in the system. Lee flushed the system with central heating cleaner, replaced a leaking radiator bleed valve, discovered and freed off several sticky radiator thermo-valves, made an adjustment to the central heating pump to improve efficiency and then refilled and bled the system using the correct inhibitors. Now all Rebecca's radiators are radiating heat and the system heats up much quicker, advice was given to have the boiler checked/serviced by a certified gas engineer.


Ricky Francis, Watton. 15/11/2015

"I've had Lee work for me on many occasions and must say that he was very good and professional to work with, he did a great job on my conservatory / Linto roof. Works hard and comes on time ... I would recommend him any time and will call upon him again."


Any text in italic are notes added by the editor.

 

Customer Feedback and Reviews

We value your Feedback and Reviews, If you would like to leave feedback on the quality of service you received from us, or you would like to leave feedback on the quality of our website we would like to hear it. Whether critical or complimentary we appreciate it all the same and every comment made will help improve our business. If you are happy for your comments and testimonials to be viewed on this web page please state this in the contact form.

Yell.com Reviews Logo RGB